Nancy Kingwood-Small

Nancy Kingwood, MA, MS

President/Executive Director

Rev. Nancy holds two degrees in Human Services and a Masters of Science in Organizational Management and Leadership from Springfield College. She is a 2010 graduate of the Black Ministries Program and holds a Masters of Arts in Biblical Studies from Hartford Seminary. She is a 2012 graduate of the CT Health Foundation Fellows program. 

 

She is a member of the Women of Color Congressional Briefing Committee and the National Black Women’s HIV Network. Nancy holds certifications on the National Human Services Board, the Women of Color Leadership Institute, National Minority AIDS Council, HIV Prevention Counselor, SAMHSA Train the Trainer Trauma-Informed Approaches, and is a member of the National Organization of Human Services.

 

Nancy has received various community awards including Bank of America Local Hero Award, 100 Professional Women of Color 2018, Sojourner Truth Community Service Award/Rev. Nancy Kingwood Day/City of Bridgeport, Her Haven Project, Beacon of Hope Award, Bucks for Bud, Legislative Citation for her work in underserved communities. 

Maria Prieto
Maria Prieto

Director of Programs mprieto@gbapp.org

press to zoom
Jacqueline Vega
Jacqueline Vega

Director of Youth Services jvega@gbapp.org

press to zoom
David Colbert, LMSW
David Colbert, LMSW

Teen Father Coordinator dcolbert@gbapp.org

press to zoom
Manny Olivares
Manny Olivares

Finance Manager molivares@gbapp.org

press to zoom
Yanira Diaz
Yanira Diaz

Finance Specialist ydiaz@gbapp.org

press to zoom
Jean Brown
Jean Brown

Director of HIV Services jbrown@gbapp.org

press to zoom
Marcelin Joseph
Marcelin Joseph

HIV Services Coordinator mjoseph@gbapp.org

press to zoom
Brianna Baker
Brianna Baker

Asst to the Executive Director bbaker@gbapp.org

press to zoom

Curtis O. Irby
Chairman of the Board

 

Raymond P. Meglio
Vice-Chairman, Board of Directors


Angie Staltaro
Secretary, Board of Directors

Rudy Feudo, PhD

Treasurer, Board of Directors

Folson Almezy
Member, Board of Directors

Maura Brennan

Member, Board of Directors


Thomas Drew, Esq
Member, Board of Directors

 

Betty Hill
Member, Board of Directors

Denise Holley
Member, Board of Directors​

Patricia Jacobson
Member, Board of Directors

In Memoriam:

Nancy Geter​

Donald Shea

Geraldine Johnson

Board of Directors